June 2017

Third Annual Harbor-UCLA Department of Surgery Research Symposium Winners:

Alexander Schwed, MD for Best Clinical Science Paper Award

Michael O’ Leary, MD for Best Basic Science Paper Award

Congratulations and farewell to our graduating class!

Devon Callahan, MD- Private Practice (Acute Care Surgery), Abbott Northwestern, Minneapolis, MN

Jessica Keeley, MD- Trauma, Surgical Critical Care Fellowship, University of Southern California

Jerry Kim, MD- Vascular Surgery Fellowship, Baylor College of Medicine

Brian MacLaughlin, MD- Colorectal Surgery Fellowship, University of TX, Houston

Dennis Nemceff, MD- Vascular Surgery Fellowship, Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine

Huan Yuan, MD- Endocrine Surgery Fellowship, North Shore University Hospital